King County Chapter

2016 Chapter Excellence Awards

KingCounty Chapter Awards

Congratulations, King County Chapter, on winning the Education Award! And thank your for your continuing support of the movement. The awards are a way to recognize chapters for their contributions to the success of the credit union movement in the Northwest. Chapter Excellence Awards are presented in five categories—one award for each of the four pillars, leadership, education, advocacy, and philosophy in action, and one award for overall best practices, the LEAP award.

Chapter Board

Board Member Position Credit Union  Email
Melina Young President Verity CU melinay@veritycu.com
Cindy Fry Vice President Alaska USA FCU c.fry@alaskausa.org
Kay Williams-Prater Vice President Sound CU kprater@soundcu.com
Joe Rockwell Treasurer Kaye Smith  joe.rockwell@kayesmith.com
Mark Rasmussen Secretary Red Canoe CU  mrasmussen@redcanoecu.com
Cyndie Martini Board Director MAP cyndie.martini@mapacific.com
Lee Harris Board Director BECU lee.harris@becu.org
Mark Mykleburg Board Director Nordstrom FCU markm@nordcu.org
Jeremy Sankwich Board Associate Verity CU  jeremys@veritycu.com
Justin Alicandro Board Associate  BECU justin.alicandro@becu.org 

Credit Union Offices Within Chapter

Alaska Airlines / Horizon Air Emp. FCU - Seattle
Alaska USA FCU - Renton
BECU - Seattle
Cascade FCU - Kent
Community 1st CU - Shoreline
Express CU - Seattle
Skyone FCU - Renton
Farmers Insurance Group FCU - Mercer Island
First Tech CU - Overlake Branch - Bellevue
Nordstrom FCU - Seattle
Puget Sound Cooperative CU - Bellevue

Qualstar CU - Redmond
Salal CU - Seattle
Inspirus CU - Seattle
Seattle Metropolitan CU - Seattle
Sno Falls CU - Snoqualmie
Verity CU - Seattle
Waterfront FCU - Seattle
White River CU - Enumclaw
Wings Financial FCU - Seattle
Woodstone CU - Federal Way

 

NWCUA Staff Liaison

David Curtis
David Curtis
Director of Compliance Services
Direct: 206.340.4785
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x151
dcurtis@nwcua.org
 

 

King County Chapter Events

Click on the name of an event below for a full description and to RSVP. If there are no events listed below, please check back at a later date.

Name Description Price